Our Team

Board of Directors

  • Katrina Amaral, Timberdoodle Farm, NH
  • Matt Carney, Elite Timber Harvesting, PA
  • Francis VanAlstine, VanAlstine Logging, NY
  • Hans Frankhouser, E&F Wood, CT
  • Jed Lipsky, Blue Hill Logging Company, VT
  • Ed Larson, Larson Forestry, VT
  • Joan Nichols, Forester, CT
  • Melvin Lewis, Dwight Lewis Lumber Co., PA
  • Mark Vannah, Robbins Lumber Company, ME
  • Richard Pierce, Columbia Forest Products, ME
  • Mike Hinman, Retired Sawmiller, CT
  • Molly London, WW London Woodlot Mgt. Company, ME
  • Nick Tipple, Ghent Wood Products, NY
  • Paul Snider, Baillie Lumber, NY
  • Patrick Sirois, Maine Forest Products Council, ME
  • Peter Collins, Milton-CAT, ME
  • Mark Mowrey, Prentiss & Carlisle, NY
  • Robert Beham, RJ Beham Forest Products, LLC, MA
  • Aaron Bourgeois, CJ Logging Equipment, NY
  • Cliff Glover, Timber East, LLC, NH
  • Darick Graham, Bingaman and Son Lumber Company, PA
  • Paul Reining, Deer Park Lumber, Inc., PA
  • John Redell, III, Cummings Lumber Company, PA
  • Michael Wetherbee, Pro Timber Sports LLC, ME

NELA Staff

NELA officers

  • Chair, Errol Peters, Peters Logging, Landaff, NH
  • President, Lee Huey, Watkins Glen, NY
  • First Vice President, Martin Justick, Jr., Justick & Justick, Inc., Jefferson Township, PA
  • Second Vice President, Henry Gundlach, South Norfolk Lumber Company, Norfolk, CT
  • Treasurer, Joe Phaneuf, Northeastern Loggers’ Association, Old Forge, NY
  • Secretary, Allan Ryder, Timber Resource Group, Stratton, ME
Scroll to Top